The Liberating Path to Spiritual Growth: “Letting Go” According to Dr. David Hawkins

Why is this simple act so hard?

Pamela Ullmann
6 min readAug 22, 2023
Created by author using Canva

This morning, while on my way to work, I chose to indulge in the soothing voice of David Hawkins through the audio recording of “Letting Go.” I have a habit of revisiting profound content multiple times, knowing that its true essence often reveals itself gradually.

The initial chapters of this particular work evoked a surge of gratitude and awe within me. In the simplicity and complexity of Hawkins’ teachings lies a magnetic pull that has ignited my curiosity, compelling me to articulate my reflections in the pages of this article.

I discovered Dr. Hawkins several years ago when I was searching for answers to my stress, anxiety and depression. His teachings definitely led me to some unique insights that I often refer back to when I am feeling stuck.

And an added bonus is that he possesses a great sense of humor when you watch him on YouTube.

Who was Dr. David Hawkins?

Dr. David Hawkins was a distinguished psychiatrist, spiritual teacher, and author, renowned for his pioneering work in the fields of consciousness and spirituality.

--

--

Pamela Ullmann

I hold a strong belief in the transformative power of the creative process, which can serve as a means of healing and self-discovery.